Councils & Committees

  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size

Young Professionals

The Young Professionals Committee works to encourage the active participation of the younger members of VA AWWA. This Committee plans events that are open to everyone, but are designed to appeal to younger members. Examples of recent activities include whalewatches, baseball games, and networking events.

The Young Professionals Committee also works with the Membership Committee to help recruit younger members into VA AWWA by promoting the benefits of membership for the younger members of the Section.

L to R:  Emily Burns, Richard Kincheloe, Jun Meng, Lauren Zuravnsky, Adrienne LaRue, Andrew LaRue, Felicia Bracey, Bruce Strickland
 

 

   
   

 


 

Chair

Bruce Strickland
Timmons Group
1001 Boulders Parkway
Suite 300
Richmond VA, 23225

bruce.strickland@timmons.com
Office: 804.200.6389

Vice-Chair

Victoria Njuki
Hazen and Sawyer

vnjuki@hazenandsawyer.com

Vice-Chair

Andrew King
Fairfax Water
1295 Fred Morin Rd
Herndon VA, 20170

aking2@fairfaxwater.org
Office: 703.267.2744

Vice-Chair

Ian Smith
Western Virginia Water Authority
Roanoke VA

ian.smith@westernvawater.org
Office: 540.283.8272

Past Chair

Ryan Radspinner
HRSD
1436 Air Rail Ave
Virginia Beach VA, 23455

rradspinner@hrsd.com
Office: 757.460.4232

Past Chair

Jun Meng
Greeley and Hansen
9020 Stony Point Parkway
Suite 475
Richmond VA, 23235

jmeng@greeley-hansen.com
Office: 804.355.9993 ext 140

Trustee

Michele Siminari
Fairfax Water
1295 Fred Morin Rd
Herndon VA, 20170

msiminari@fairfaxwater.org
Office: 703.289.6568

Eastern Region

Victoria Njuki
Hazen and Sawyer

vnjuki@hazenandsawyer.com

Central Region

Brandon Cooper
Greeley and Hansen
9020 Stony Point Parkway, Suite 475
Suite 475
Richmond VA, 23235

bcooper@greeley-hansen.com
Office: 804-549-5653

Western Region

Ian Smith
Western Virginia Water Authority
Roanoke VA

ian.smith@westernvawater.org
Office: 540.283.8272

Flickr